| Paypal Scammers are trying to scam you AGAIN! |
|
|
|
| Written by David Noel-Davies | ||||||||||||
|
Bogus E-Mails are around again, this time
targeting Papal users, An E-Mail I received today is trying to get con me into
opening a bogus hyperlink, supposedly sending me to Paypal.com but in fact
sending you to http://www.smokinsweetbbq.com/www.paypal.com/webscr.php?cmd=_login-run
Amazingly the Paypal gif they use is sucked down directly from an SSL website, but that is about the only thing that is genuine about this message. As all website companies focus on letting you know that "they will never ask you for your username and password" the scammers are now trying to social engineer the information out of you by a 'fake' website that will resemble the Paypal login page that you are so used to seeing. We don't need to tell you that this is a big no-no, and they didn't even go to to much trouble to disguise the URL very well, in you click on there link the full URL is displayed in the browser, so as always Keep your eyes peeled to make sure that the information your typing into a password box is going to the right people.
Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|




